Volunteer Board & Executive Director

The Coupeville Historic Waterfront’s board is all volunteer, made up of current and former Coupeville business owners, and community minded residents and leaders. 

President: Sara Hansen (Owner Oystercatcher)

Vice President: Lynn Hyde (Founder Historic Whidbey)

Treasurer: Mel Rodman (Owner The Crows Roost)

Secretary: Sami Postma (Owner Sami By Design)

Member: Steve Adkins

Member Meg Olson (owner of Kingfisher Bookstore)

Member: Kathy Baxter 

Economic Vitality Committee Chair: Kathy Baxter.

Design Committee Chair: Steve Adkins.

Organization Committee Chair: Sami Postma

Promotions Committee Chair: Mel Rodman. Owner of The Crow’s Roost.

Executive Director: Vickie Chambers: Owner of Coupe’s Last Stand.

Historic Waterfront volunteer Board and Executive Director are supported by an army of local volunteers. To volunteer with or become a member of the Coupeville Historic Waterfront Association visit our Contact Us page.

The Coupeville Waterfront Association is a Washington State Department of Archaeology & Historic Preservation Main Street Program town managed under guidance of the Washington Trust for Historic Preservation 4 point guidelines.